Xiu Xiu - Xiu Xiu Plays the Music of Twin Peaks Double LP (White & Clear Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

Limited clear colored vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Australia's Gallery of Modern Art commissioned Xiu Xiu to reinterpret the music from Twin Peaks for their David Lynch: Between Two Worlds exhibition. Since then, the band has performed select concerts all over the globe culminating in a proper studio album of the compositions. It's difficult to overstate the cultural impact of Twin Peaks 25 years ago. Transferring his art-house cinema ethic to the small screen, David Lynch's cerebral, surrealist murder mystery series towered like a desert skyscraper over the wastelands of mainstream US TV drama.



A1 Laura Palmer's Theme

A2 Into The Night

A3 Audrey's Dance

B1 Packard's Vibration

B2 Nightsea Wind

B3 Blue Frank / Pink Room

C1 Sycamore Tree

C2 Harold's Theme

C3 Dance Of The Dream Man

D1 Falling

D2 Love Theme Farewell

D3 Josie's Past



Label: Polyvinyl Record Company – PRC-312

Format: Vinyl, LP, White

Vinyl, LP, Clear

All Media, Album, Repress

Country: US

Released: Aug 12, 2016

Genre: Electronic, Stage & Screen

Style: Experimental, Ambient