Xiu Xiu - Oh No Double 12" LP (Cream & Scarlet Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

Solid Cream & Solid Scarlet Vinyl. Xiu Xiu makes beautiful music for hard times. For nearly 20 years, the band has a track record of crafting experimental music for moments when life's harsh realities meet its existential mysteries. On the latest album, Jamie Stewart explores a recent revelation and is reminded of the power of the band's music to surprise and connect. Listening to the songs on OH NO, it is hard to feel truly alone. Instead, it is a reminder that even when we're alone, we're alone together. OH NO, the group's newest album, is an album of duets, with Stewart sharing the stage with an array of guests who have made an impact on him personally and musically. This is the first Xiu Xiu album where every song spotlights Jamie Stewart and a collaborator. The album features artists across the musical spectrum, including Sharon Van Etten, Circuit des Yeux's Haley Fohr, Grouper's Liz Harris, Alice Bag, Chelsea Wolfe, Owen Pallet, and Twin Shadow's George Lewis Jr., all drift into Xiu Xiu's distinctive soundworld. The album was born out of anguish and isolation, but exists as it does because of a profound rediscovery of community and friendship. It is the sound of finding one's place in the world after the destructive powers of jealousy and mistrust make any map seemingly unreadable.



A1 Sad Mezcalita

A2 I Cannot Resist

A3 The Grifters

A4 Goodbye For Good

B1 Oh No

B2 Rumpus Room

B3 Fuzz Gong Fight

B4 I Dream Of Someone Else Entirely

C1 One Hundred Years

C2 A Classic Screw

C3 It Bothers Me All The Time

D1 Saint Dymphna

D2 Knock Out

D3 A Bottle Of Rum

D4 Ants



Label: Polyvinyl Record Company – PRC-426

Format: Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Cream

Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Scarlet

All Media, Album

Country: US

Released: Mar 19, 2021

Genre: Rock

Style: Experimental, Art Rock, Noise