Wolf Parade - Apologies to the Queen Mary Triple LP (Deluxe Edition)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.99

Deluxe edition three vinyl LP pressing in a tri-fold jacket with three custom dust sleeves, includes digital download. Wolf Parade's Apologies to the Queen Mary is a reissue of the group's acclaimed first album. The reissue features the original album, now as a much-better-sounding LP, along with the band's pre-Sub Pop, self-titled EPs (released in 2003 and 2004), both of which are making their vinyl debut. The package also includes the previously unreleased track "Snakes on the Ladder" from the Apologies sessions. The album was remastered for this release by the band's longtime associate Harris Newman at Grey Market Mastering. This reissue comes on the heels of Wolf Parade's recently-announced reunion. The band will be touring in the summer of 2016. Wolf Parade was founded in 2003 in Montreal, Quebec. After the aforementioned self-titled EPs, the group released Apologies to the Queen Mary to much acclaim in September, 2005, on Sub Pop. The album was recorded by Modest Mouse front man Isaac Brock and engineer Chris Chandler at Audible Alchemy in Portland, Oregon. The album was an entirely collaborative effort, barreling headfirst and breathlessly through songs written during Wolf Parade's early years together as a band.



Apologies To The Queen Mary

A1 You Are A Runner And I Am My Father's Son

A2 Modern World

A3 Grounds For Divorce

A4 We Built Another World

B1 Fancy Claps

B2 Same Ghost Every Night

B3 Shine A Light

B4 Dear Sons And Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts

C1 I'll Believe In Anything

C2 It's A Curse

D1 Dinner Bells

D2 This Heart's On Fire

Early EPs

E1 Disco Sheets

E2 Lousy Pictures

E3 Modern World

E4 Wits Or A Dagger

E5 Secret Knives

E6 Dinner Bells

F1 Dear Sons And Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts

F2 We Built Another World

F3 Grounds For Divorce

F4 It's a Curse

F5 The National People's Scare

F6 Killing Armies

F7 Snakes On A Ladder



Label: Sub Pop – SP1155

Format: Vinyl, LP, Remastered

Vinyl, LP, Remastered

Vinyl, LP

All Media, Compilation, Deluxe Edition

Country: US

Released: May 13, 2016

Genre: Rock

Style: Indie Rock