Wavves - Hideaway LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.99

Wavves new album Hideaway, is out July 16th and marks their return to Fat Possum Records. Across its brief but impactful nine tracks, the album, produced by Dave Sitek of TV on the Radio, is about what happens when you get old enough to take stock of the world around you and realize that no one is going to save you but yourself, and even that might be a tall order.


“It’s real peaks and valleys with me,” Nathan Williams says. “I can be super optimistic and I can feel really good, and then I can hit a skid and it’s like an earthquake hits my life, and everything just falls apart. Some of it is my own doing, of course.” It’s this self awareness that permeates each of Hideaway’s songs, marking them each as mature reckonings with who he is.



A1 Thru Hell

A2 Hideaway

A3 Help Is On The Way

A4 Sinking Feeling

A5 Honeycomb

B1 The Blame

B2 Marine Life

B3 Planting A Garden

B4 Caviar



Label: Fat Possum Records – FP1762-1

Format: Vinyl, LP

Country: US

Released: Jul 16, 2021

Genre: Rock

Style: Indie Rock