Tyler Bates - GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY (Deluxe Edition) 2xLP Comp Ltd

  • Sale
  • Regular price $44.99

Vinyl LP pressing. Soundtrack to the 2014 film starring Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, John C. Reilly as well as the voices of Vin Diesel and Bradley Cooper. In the far reaches of space, an American pilot named Peter Quill finds himself the object of a manhunt after stealing an orb coveted by the villainous Ronan. In order to evade Ronan, Quill is forced into an uneasy truce with a group of misfits including Gamora, Rocket, Drax the Destroyer, and Groot. LP 1 contains the Awesome Mix, 70's & 80's songs that appear in the film as part of a mixtape in the character Quill's Walkman, which acts as a way for him to stay connected to the Earth, home and family he lost. LP 2 contains the Original Score by Tyler Bates.




Disc 1 - Awesome Mix Vol. 1

1 Blue Swede-Hooked on a Feeling

2 Raspberries- Go All the Way

3 Norman Greenbaum - Spirit in the Sky

4 David Bowie- Moonage Daydream

5 Elvin Bishop - Fooled Around and Fell in Love

6 Jackson 5 - I Want You Back

7 10CC- I'm Not in Love

8 Redbone - Come and Get Your Love

9 Runaways - Cherry Bomb

10 Rupert Holmes- Escape (The Piña Colada Song)

11 Five Stairsteps - O-O-H Child

12 Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrel - Ain't No Mountain High Enoug

Disc 2 - Original Score by Tyler Bates

1 The Final Battles Begins

2 Morag C3

3 Everyone's An Idiot

4 What a Bunch of A-Holes

5 Sacrifice

6 The New Meat

7 The Pod Chase

8 Don't Mess with My Walkman

9 Losers (Bonus Track)

10 The Ballad of the Nova Corps (Instrumental)

11 The Kyln Escape

12 Groot Spores

13 Guardians

14 The Big Blast

15 Black Tears

16 A Nova Upgrade



LABEL: Hollywood Records


UPC: 050087310882

GENRE: Soundtrack

THEME: Guardians of the Galaxy, Marvel

RELEASE DATE: 9/16/2014