Troubled Troubadours LP (Country Compilation, Limited Edition Red Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.99

From the people who brought you Hillbillies In Hell. Lust, murder, assassination, alienation, war, depravity and credit cards. Troubled times demand troubled troubadours. And here they are - 16 seismic slices of misfortune, desperation, woe and plain high-weirdness - delivered by a stellar cast of country music luminaries and a host of valiant battered journeymen. In that seminal epoch of the late-1960s and early-1970s - the times were a changin' - and it wasn't always for the better. Autocide, infanticide, deicide, suicide... and the puzzling desire to transmigrate into a stuffed toy are just some of the delights and low-lights presented for your primordial listening pleasure. Look out trouble, here we come



A1 Hank Williams Jr.– No Meaning And No End

A2 Lorene Mann– Hide My Sin

A3 Mark Slade (2)– Are They Gonna Shoot God?

A4 Dolly Parton– The Bridge

A5 Justin Tubb– The Family Way

A6 Lawton Williams– Cold, Cold Hands

A7 Trooper Jim Foster– Four Chrome Wheels

A8 Trooper Jim Foster– Campaign Spot #1

B1 Hank Williams Jr.– Rainmaker

B2 Roger Miller– The Animal Of Man

B3 Henson Cargill– Daddy, What's A Tree

B4 Stonewall Jackson– Push The Panic Button

B5 Bobby Bare– Your Credit Card Won't Get You Into Heaven

B6 Norma Jean (2)– Teddy Bear Song

B7 Burl Ives– The Times They Are A Changin'

B8 Homer And Jethro– I Couldn't Spell "Pffft"



Label: The Omni Recording Corporation – IMAR 122LP, The Iron Mountain Analogue Research Facility – IMAR 122LP

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Red Flesh Wound

Country: Australia

Released: May 29, 2020

Genre: Pop, Folk, World, & Country

Style: Country Rock