Tropical Fuck Storm - Laughing Death in Meatspace (Slime Green Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.99

Limited slime green colored vinyl LP pressing. The phantasmagorical debut album by Tropical F*** Storm, A Laughing Death in Meatspace, delivers a fraught vision of algorhythmic apocalypse. Featuring Gareth Liddiard and Fiona Kitchin from Australian heroes The Drones, Tropical F*** Storm is an end-of-days consciousness-stream across nine seething tracks. The debut dive-bombs into the realms of mortality and immortality, moralizing and amorality; the passing of time, and how little we have left. These are lurid songs, urgently told through Liddiard's barbed and byzantine lyricism, abrasive guitar slashes, drum adrenaline, raunchy bass and electronic undercurrents. They're raging, rapscallion, and funny, lyrically delving into everything from internet shaming to the kuru "laughing death" disease of the PNG highlands to Russian chess great Gary Kasparov's portentous loss to an IBM computer. A Laughing Death in Meatspace howls along with us as we peer into the maelstrom ahead.



A1 You Let My Tyres Down 5:41

A2 Antimatter Animals 5:14

A3 Chameleon Paint 4:30

A4 The Future Of History 4:25

A5 Two Afternoons 4:33

B1 Soft Power 5:48

B2 Shellfish Toxin 5:35

B3 A Laughing Death In Meatspace 5:31

B4 Rubber Bullies 6:01



Label: Joyful Noise Recordings ‎– JNR277

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Green

Country: USA & Europe

Released: 02 Oct 2018

Genre: Rock

Style: Prog Rock, Experimental, Psychedelic Rock, Alternative Rock