Trainspotting (Music from the Motion Picture) Double LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

Vinyl LP pressing. A 20th anniversary reiussue of the original soundtrack from the iconic drama Trainspotting. Based on the Irvine Welsh novel of the same name, the film version of 'Trainspotting - directed by Danny Boyle - became a cult sensation. Centered around the heroin subculture of Edinburgh in the 1980s, the film is occupied with surrealism, black comedy, and most importantly - a killer soundtrack. Including tracks from Iggy Pop, New Order, Blur and Underworld, this soundtrack is an essential part of any music lovers collection. One time, limited run on orange vinyl. (2 LP Orange Vinyl)



A1 Iggy Pop– Lust For Life 5:11

A2 Brian Eno– Deep Blue Day 3:56

A3 Primal Scream– Trainspotting 10:33

B1 Sleeper (2)– Atomic 5:08

B2 New Order– Temptation 6:59

B3 Iggy Pop– Nightclubbing 4:12

C1 Blur– Sing 6:00

C2 Lou Reed– Perfect Day 3:43

C3 Pulp– Mile End 4:30

C4 Bedrock Featuring KYO– For What You Dream Of (Full On Renaissance Mix) 6:24

D1 Elastica (2)– 2:1 2:32

D2 Leftfield– A Final Hit 3:15

D3 Underworld– Born Slippy (NUXX) 9:43

D4 Damon Albarn– Closet Romantic 3:08



Label: Parlophone – 0190295919948

Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Reissue, Orange, 180 Gram

Country: UK, Europe & US

Released: Nov 11, 2016

Genre: Electronic, Rock, Stage & Screen

Style: Leftfield, Soundtrack, Brit Pop, Techno, Ambient