Townes Van Zandt - Sky Blue LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.99

Sky Blue, a collection of unreleased songs by one of the most celebrated songwriters of the twentieth century, is a time capsule that Townes Van Zandt created forty-six years ago, and we’re only now just unearthing and opening it to find the treasures inside. Released on his 75th birthday—this album shows the artist working out some of his most iconic songs in an intimate, comfortable setting with one of his lifelong confidantes.



A1 All I Need 2:52

A2 Rex's Blues 2:15

A3 The Hills Of Roane County 3:53

A4 Sky Blue 2:34

A5 Forever, For Always, For Certain 2:28

A6 Blue Ridge Mtns. (Smoky Version) 2:58

B1 Pancho & Lefty 3:54

B2 Snake Song 2:08

B3 Silver Ship of Andilar 5:30

B4 Dream Spider 1:57

B5 Last Thing On My Mind 3:42



Label: Fat Possum Records ‎– FP1706-1

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Sky Blue Color Vinyl

Country: US

Released: 07 Mar 2019

Genre: Folk, World, & Country

Style: Country