Thelonious Monk - Thelonious Monk Trio LP (Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.99

Thelonious Monk Trio was originally released in 1954 on Prestige Records as Monk's first proper studio album. It features Monk's eearliest recordings for Prestige. The line-up includes Gary Mapp and Percy Heath (bass), Art Blakey and Max Roach (drums).



A1 Blue Monk 7:30
A2 Just A Gigolo 2:45
A3 Bemsha Swing 3:05
A4 Reflections 2:41
B1 Little Rootie Tootie 3:03
B2 Sweet And Lovely 3:31
B3 Bye-Ya 2:43
B4 Monk's Dream 3:02
B5 Trinkle Tinkle 2:45
B6 These Foolish Things 2:42



LABEL: Fantasy

UPC: 888072351264


RELEASE DATE: 9/16/2014