The Zombies - Odessey and Oracle LP (Reissue) [Import[

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99

UK 1960s psych-pop scarcely gets more seminal than this. The Zombies' '68 swan song is their crowning achievement, a Day-Glo, baroque-tinged masterpiece on a par with PET SOUNDS or SGT. PEPPER'S. Like the Beatles, The Zombies had left their Mersey beat sound far behind by the late '60s, pursuing instead a moodier, more sophisticated sound. Tracks include "Rose for Emily," "Friends of Mine" and "Changes", among others.



A1 Care Of Cell 44

A2 A Rose For Emily

A3 Maybe After He's Gone

A4 Beechwood Park

A5 Brief Candles

A6 Hung Up On A Dream

B1 Changes

B2 I Want Her She Wants Me

B3 This Will Be Our Year

B4 Butcher's Tale (Western Front 1914)

B5 Friends Of Mine

B6 Time Of The Season



Label: Big Beat Records – WIKD 181

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo

Country: UK

Released: 1997

Genre: Rock

Style: Psychedelic Rock