The Hold Steady - Thrashing Thru the Passion LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.99

Vinyl LP pressing. "Just after the new year, we headed up to Woodstock to The Isokon studio to record some new songs. We were joined by producer Josh Kaufman and engineer D. James Goodwin, who have helped us record everything we've done for the past few years. It was a highly productive session, we pretty much just set up and cranked through the songs. The songs came together quickly and we were psyched on how they sounded. Overdubs happened back in Brooklyn, with our friends Stuart Bogie and Jordan McLean adding horns and Annie Nero doing some backup vocals.


A1 Denver Haircut
A2 Epaulets
A3 You Did Good Kid
A4 Traditional Village
A5 Blackout Sam

B1 Entitlement Crew
B2 T-Shirt Tux
B3 Star 18
B4 The Stove & The Toaster
B5 Confusion In The Marketplace


Label: Frenchkiss Records ‎– FKR103-1, Frenchkiss Records ‎– FKR1031
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK & US
Released: 16 Aug 2019