The Flaming Lips - American Head Double LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. American Head is the best and most consistent studio album from The Flaming Lips since the release of their most successful brace of albums. The Soft Bulletin and Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots. Similar to those albums, the 13 songs on American Head are classically structured and features the same sonic and production qualities. Kacey Musgraves (a fan who covers "Do You Realize" in her live set) is featured on "God And The Policeman".



A1 Will You Return / When You Come Down

A2 Watching The Lightbugs Glow

A3 Flowers Of Neptune 6

B1 Dinosaurs On The Mountain

B2 At The Movies On Quaaludes

B3 Mother I've Taken LSD

C1 Brother Eye

C2 You N Me Sellin' Weed

C3 Mother Please Don't Be Sad

C4 When We Die When We're High

D1 Assassins Of Youth

D2 God And The Policeman

D3 My Religion Is You



Label: Warner Records ‎– 093624893011

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: US

Released: 11 Sep 2020

Genre: Rock

Style: Acid Rock, Alternative Rock