Tav Falco & Panther Burns - Lore and Testament, Vol. 1: Behind The Magnolia Curtain/ Blow Your Top Double LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99

From the crucible of Memphis honky tonks and inelegant dives, Tav Falco's Panther Burns reared its flaming, wooly head in year of 1979. Soon Falco, known then only as the ‘Beale Street Blues Bopper’, led his group of errant electric troubadours into the vortex of New York's new wave/no wave anti-art scene. As purveyors of art-damage Dixie-fried style, the group embodied the wreck-a-billy ethos that the New York downtown scene was craving. Excruciating performances around Gotham drew the attention of Geoff Travis, founder of Rough Trade records in London. With the shrewdness of a record entrepreneur with no ear for music, Travis commissioned the first album of Panther Burns.



Behind The Magnolia Curtain

A1 Come On Little Mama

A2 She's The One That Got It

A3 Hey High School Baby

A4 Brazil

A5 You're Undecided

A6 Ooee Baby

A7 River Of Love

A8 Snake Drive

B1 Blind Man

B2 Where The Rio De Rosa Flows

B3 Snatch It Back

B4 Bourgeois Blues

B5 St. Louis Blues

B6 Moving On Down The Line

Blow Your Top

C1 I'm On This Rocket

C2 Pantherman

D1 Love Is My Business

D2 Bertha Lou



Label: Fat Possum Records – FP1264-1

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation Vinyl, 12", EP

Country: US

Released: Feb 14, 2012

Genre: Rock

Style: Garage Rock, Rock & Roll, Rockabilly