Tad - Salt Lick LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99

Vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve, includes digital download. Tad was a mighty force in the late-'80s/early-'90s Seattle scene. Their heavy, churning rock/metal/punk buzz was a crucial part of Sub Pop's early years, and, along with peers like Mudhoney, Nirvana, and Soundgarden, they defined the sound that reinvigorated the rock world in the early '90s. Tad was led by the physically imposing yet incredibly sweet singer/guitarist Tad Doyle, with bassist Kurt Danielson (ex-Bundle of Hiss), drummer Steve Wied, and guitarist Gary Thorstensen. With an image that sometimes cast the band as deranged lumberjacks, and influence from Head of David and Killdozer, Tad put a uniquely rain-and-fog-coated Northwest spin on '80s underground rock. The band released two albums and a few EPs on Sub Pop between 1988 and 1991, all of which are now lovingly remastered by the band's friend and engineer Jack Endino (Soundgarden, Nirvana, Mudhoney, Screaming Trees) and repackaged with bonus tracks and expansive liner notes. This reissue of Salt Lick includes tracks from the "Wood Goblins" single, a split 7" with Pussy Galore, and the "Loser" 7". This material has been out of print on vinyl/CD for many years, and this is its first digital release.



A1 Axe To Grind 2:11

A2 High On The Hog 2:28

A3 Wood Goblins 3:13

B1 Hibernation 2:56

B2 Glue Machine 3:43

B3 Potlatch 3:34



Label: Sub Pop ‎– SP1178

Format: Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, EP, Reissue

Country: US

Released: 04 Nov 2016

Genre: Rock

Style: Alternative Rock, Grunge