T. Hardy Morris - The Digital Age of Rome LP (Limited Clear Green Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.99

Heading into the spring of 2020, T. Hardy Morris had 12 demos that he thought would make-up his next album, then, everything changed. The world took a break and so his plans to record did as well. As we all watched and waited out the storms; viral and societal, we seemed to wake up scrolling through a whole new century, a time Morris began to refer to as The Digital Age of Rome.


He scrapped the demos and began a collection of songs in quarantine where the unprecedented times and topics were unavoidable. He wanted to document the era sonically and lyrically in some way.


“I wanted it to sound like how the world felt to me in the second half of 2020. Uncomfortable and chaotic, dystopian but still beautiful.”


The Digital Age of Rome was recorded in a deserted downtown Athens, Ga. With long-time collaborator / producer Adam Landry.



A1 DirtRocer

A2 New New New...

A3 Next Next Next

A4 The Digital Age Of Rome

A5 Shopping Center Sunsets

A6 Down & Out

B1 Love Takes

B2 First World Problems

B3 Fake Gold

B4 I Assure You (an ode)

B5 Just Pretend Everything

B6 is Fine



Label: Normaltown Records, LLC – NTR2024

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Coke Bottle Clear

Country: US

Released: Jun 25, 2021

Genre: Rock

Style: Indie Rock