Sturgill Simpson - Sound & Fury LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.99

Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release from the Grammy Award winning artist. Produced by Simpson, Sound & Fury, was recorded primarily at the McGuire Motor Inn in Waterford, Michigan, with his bandmates Bobby Emmett, Chuck Bartels, Miles Miller, who all serve as co-producers along with Grammy nominee John Hill (Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man, Bleachers). The album - which Simpson describes as "a sleazy, steamy rock n roll record" - is a marked departure from 2016's acclaimed A Sailor's Guide To Earth, which won Best Country Album and was nominated for Album of the Year at the 59th Grammy Awards.



A1 Ronin

A2 Remember To Breathe

A3 Sing Along

A4 A Good Look

A5 Make Art Not Friends

B1 Best Clockmaker On Mars

B2 All Said And Done

B3 Last Man Standing

B4 Mercury In Retrograde

B5 Fastest Horse In Town



Label: Elektra – 599931-1

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: US

Released: Sep 27, 2019

Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country

Style: Country Rock