Soundgarden - Badmotorfinger Double LP (Reissue, 180 Gram Vinyl, Lenticular Cover)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $35.99

Double 180gm audiophile black vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket with a removable, limited-edition, 3D lenticular silver foil litho cover. Features a 25th anniversary vinyl etching on side four and digital download. Digitally remastered 25th Anniversary edition of this album from the beloved Seattle rockers. Originally released on October 8th, 1991, Badmotorfinger spawned three singles that have become iconic songs of rock: 'Jesus Christ Pose,' 'Outshined' and 'Rusty Cage.' Badmotorfinger was the band's third studio album. After touring in support of it's previous album, Louder Than Love (1989), Soundgarden began the recording sessions for it's next album with new bassist Ben Shepherd. The music on the album maintained the band's heavy metal sound while featuring an increased focus on songwriting as compared with the band's previous releases. The focus on the Seattle grunge scene helped bring attention to Badmotorfinger. It became the band's highest charting album at the time on the Billboard 200. In 1992, Badmotorfinger was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance.



A1 Rusty Cage

A2 Outshined

A3 Slaves & Bulldozers

A4 Jesus Christ Pose

B1 Face Pollution

B2 Somewhere

B3 Searching With My Good Eye Closed

B4 Room A Thousand Years Wide

C1 Mind Riot

C2 Drawing Flies

C3 Holy Water

C4 New Damage



Label: A&M Records – 00602557141559

Format: Vinyl, LP

Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Etched

All Media, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Lenticular Cover, 180 Gram

Country: Europe

Released: Nov 18, 2016

Genre: Rock

Style: Alternative Rock, Hard Rock, Grunge