Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus LP (180 Gram Vinyl) [Import]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $16.99

Saxophone Colossus is the sixth studio album by American jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollins. Perhaps Rollins's best-known album, it is often considered his breakthrough record. It was recorded on June 22, 1956, with producers Bob Weinstock and Rudy Van Gelder at the latter's studio in Hackensack, New Jersey.




A1 Saint Thomas 6:42

A2 You Don't Know What Love Is 6:24

A3 Strode Rode 5:11

B1 Moritat 9:57

B2 Blue 7 11:12



Label: WaxTime ‎– 771759

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram

Country: Europe

Released: 2012

Genre: Jazz

Style: Hard Bop