Sonic Youth - Bad Moon Rising LP (Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99

Vinyl LP repressing including digital download that features the album plus four bonus tracks. Reissue of Sonic Youth's second full-length album, originally released in 1985. The album is a fascinating examination of "the junction where hippie idealism [meets] the cold hard world," says guitarist Lee Ranaldo, "where Woodstock [meets] Altamont-Death Valley, Charles Manson, Brian Wilson, musicians, murderers, heroes and villains." It's original eight-song tapestry of droning guitar feedback, distant clattering percussion, and sullen vocals, all held together with interstitial noise loops and shadowy haze, ambles through a long, dark night before the feverish "Death Valley '69," driven by runaway guitar riffs and a frantic Thurston Moore/Lydia Lunch vocal duet, pounds the capstone into place.



A1 Intro 1:10

A2 Brave Men Run 3:37

A3 Society Is A Hole 5:57

A4 I Love Her All The Time 7:27

B1 Ghost Bitch 5:20

B2 I'm Insane 4:07

B3 Justice Is Might 4:21

B4 Death Valley '69 5:10




Label: Goofin' Records – GOO 018

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Country: US

Released: 2015

Genre: Rock

Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock