Run-DMC - King of Rock LP (Reissue, 180 Gram Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $37.99

Rap would never be the same after Run-D.M.C. arrived in '83. Their self-titled debut LP wrested rap from the joyous block-party vibe and made it raw, gritty and mean, and they broke down even more doors with "King of Rock" ('85). Unlike the bouncy, funky stuff of old, Run-D.M.C. rocked the rap here, putting a charge into it that made them rap kings AND rock stars. Here, on 180-gram vinyl, are their crucial cuts (and R&B hits) "King of Rock," "You Talk Too Much," "Jam-Master Jammin'," "Can You Rock It Like This" and more! Music on Vinyl.



A1 Rock The House 2:43

A2 King Of Rock 5:12

A3 You Talk Too Much 5:58

A4 Jam-Master Jammin' 4:24

A5 Roots, Rap, Reggae 3:14

B1 Can You Rock It Like This 4:28

B2 You're Blind 5:29

B3 It's Not Funny 5:32

B4 Darryl And Joe (Krush-Groove 3) 6:30



Label: Music On Vinyl – MOVLP 675, Profile Records – MOVLP 675

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 gram

Country: Europe

Released: 2013

Genre: Hip Hop