Rick & Morty Original Soundtrack (Boxed Set)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $84.99

Rick and Morty is the critically acclaimed, half-hour animated hit comedy series on Adult Swim that follows a sociopathic genius scientist who drags his timid grandson on insanely dangerous adventures across the universe. Rick and Morty stars Justin Roiland (Adventure Time), Sarah Chalke (Scrubs), Chris Parnell (Saturday Night Live) and Spencer Grammer (Greek). The series is created by Dan Harmon (Community) and Roiland who also serve as executive producers. Rick and Morty was the most-watched TV comedy of 2017, and the second-most-watched show overall, among adults 18-24. The Season 3 premiere (via a secret, internet-only stream) registered 3M unique visitors via Adult Swim's site. The corresponding Facebook live stream recorded 43.3M impressions and 8.7M video views. The season 3 finale drew 3.9M viewers in the 18-24 range and was the most-watched telecast of the day with adults 18-24, 18-24, and 18-49. Rick and Morty was recently renewed by Adult Swim for an unprecedented 70 episodes (the past season was ten episodes). This release is the first official collection of music from Rick and Morty. All formats feature 26 songs, 24 of which are from the first 3 seasons of the show, and 18 of which were composed by Ryan Elder specifically for the show. The album also includes songs by Mazzy Star, Chaos Chaos, Blonde Redhead, and Belly, all of which have been featured in the show, as well as two new tunes from Chad VanGaalen and Clipping inspired by the show. The limited deluxe double LP set includes the standard LP pressed on colored vinyl housed in a box with an etched plexiglass window with LED lights which make the etching glow. The box also contains a custom poster, a patch, a sticker, and a bonus 7" single.



A1 –Ryan Elder Rick and Morty Theme 0:36

A2 –Ryan Elder Jerry’s Rick 2:58

A3 –Dan Harmon, Justin Roiland, Ryan Elder The Small Intestine Song 0:37

A4 –Dan Harmon, Ryan Elder The Flu Hatin’ Rap 1:53

A5 –Ryan Elder African Dream Pop 2:42

A6 –Mazzy Star Look On Down From The Bridge 4:46

A7 –Justin Roiland, Lauren Hillman, Ryan Elder The Rick Dance 0:47

B1 –Jemaine Clement, Ryan Elder Goodbye Moonmen 2:21

B2 –Tara Strong (2), Jevin Smith, Ryan Elder Summer And Tinkles 0:52

B3 –Chaos Chaos Do You Feel It? 4:11

B4 –Ryan Elder Unity Says Goodbye 2:22

B5 –Justin Roiland, Ryan Elder Get Schwifty (C-131) 1:00

B6 –Justin Roiland, Ryan Elder Raised Up (C-131) 0:52

B7 –clipping. Stab Him In The Throat 3:27

C1 –Justin Roiland, Ryan Elder Help Me I'm Gonna Die 0:40

C2 –Justin Roiland, Ryan Elder Let Me Out 0:34

C3 –Chaos Chaos Memories 3:28

C4 –Chad VanGaalen Stuttering Light 3:03

C5 –Dan Harmon, Ryan Elder Alien Jazz Rap 0:59

C6 –Blonde Redhead For The Damaged Coda 2:32

C7 –Dan Harmon, Asya Saavedra, Chloe Saavedra, Ryan Elder Fathers and Daughters 1:56

D1 –Belly Seal My Fate 4:04

D2 –Chaos Chaos, Justin Roiland Terryfold 2:30

D3 –Ryan Elder Tales from the Citadel 3:04

D4 –Ryan Elder Rick and Morty Score Medley 4:45

D5 –Ryan Elder Human Music 0:40

E1 –Ryan Elder Bonus Track: Screaming Sun




Label: Sub Pop ‎– SP1265
Format: Box Set, Deluxe Edition 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Metallic Green & Gold Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, clear
Country: US
Released: 28 Sep 2018
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack