Queen - Flash Gordon Soundtrack LP (Reissue, 180 Gram Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.99

One of the great rock soundtracks, Flash Gordon came about when famed movie producer Dino de Laurentis approached the band to create a soundtrack during the recording of The Game. With the ambition to do it and a sonic palette which lent itself to film, Queen promptly began working on both albums simultaneously. This edition reproduces the U. S. original vinyl release, and includes the hit (and often sampled) Flash's Theme. A platinum smash in its original and CD releases, now restored to glorious analog 180 gram jet-black vinyl LP. Yes it's Phase II of Queen on Vinyl Collector's Edition re-issue program - every Queen studio album is to be released on vinyl LP's over the next two years. The original albums are being re-issued correct in every detail to the original releases, including inner sleeves, packaging and bonuses.



A1 Flash's Theme 3:19

A2 In The Space Capsule (The Love Theme) 2:12

A3 Ming's Theme (In The Court Of Ming The Merciless) 2:19

A4 The Ring (Hypnotic Seduction Of Dale) 0:55

A5 Football Fight 1:28

A6 In The Death Cell (Love Theme Reprise) 2:24

A7 Execution Of Flash 0:43

A8 The Kiss (Aura Resurrects Flash) 2:04

B1 Arboria (Planet Of The Tree Men) 1:41

B2 Escape From The Swamp 1:35

B3 Flash To The Rescue 2:49

B4 Vultan's Theme (Attack Of The Hawk Men) 1:15

B5 Battle Theme 2:17

B6 The Wedding March 0:56

B7 Marriage Of Dale And Ming (And Flash Approaching) 2:05

B8 Crash Dive On Mingo City 0:47

B9 Flash's Theme Reprise (Victory Celebrations) 1:35

B10 The Hero 3:30



LABEL: Fontana Hollywood

UPC: 050087146948


RELEASE DATE: 8/31/2009

PRODUCT ID: FNHWD000436501.1