Public Enemy - Yo! Bum Rush the Show LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.99

Vinyl LP repressing. YO! BUM RUSH THE SHOW was the debut album from Public Enemy, originally released in April 1987 on Def Jam Recordings. The album debuted the sample-heavy sound by production team the Bomb Squad and was very much a Rick Rubin-directed production. Each track is comprised of kicking heavy guitars toward the front, honing the loops, rhythms, and samples into a roar with as much in common with Rock as Rap.



E Side

A1 You're Gonna Get Yours 4:03

A2 Sophisticated Bitch 4:30

A3 Miuzi Weighs A Ton 5:44

A4 Timebomb 2:54

A5 Too Much Posse 2:23

A6 Rightstarter (Message To A Black Man) 3:49

F Side

B1 Public Enemy No. 1 4:40

B2 M.P.E. 3:43

B3 Yo! Bum Rush The Show 4:25

B4 Raise The Roof 5:19

B5 Megablast 2:50

B6 Terminator X Speaks With His Hands 2:13




Label: Def Jam Recordings – B0020839-01

Series: Def Jam 30 Recordings

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180

Country: US

Released: Jun 24, 2014

Genre: Hip Hop

Style: Conscious