Phoebe Bridgers - Stranger in the Alps LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.99

Produced by Tony Berg and Ethan Gruska, the ten haunting and introspective songs on Stranger In The Alps further introduces the 22-year-old Bridgers as a singular voice. There is a delicate balance to her work, a dance between veiled narratives and earnest emotions, between whispers and shouts. Throughout the album, Bridgers contemplates and reflects on personal experiences through her unique lyric writing perspective: there are overt references to lost idols, canonical pop songs and actual incidents, but her stories unfold through specific, evocative imagery sung in her subtle, confessional style. And according to Bridgers, everything you hear has arrived by feeling; her music is what comes when she is at her most honest, without specific intention, and she aims to be in her songs the person she is in the world. Stranger In The Alps follows Bridgers’ 2015 three-song single Killer, produced by Ryan Adams in his L.A. studio and released on Adams’ Pax-Am label. Since early 2016, she’s toured with Julien Baker, Conor Oberst (who also guests on Stranger In The Alps track Would You Rather), and Adams, among others.



A1 Smoke Signals

A2 Motion Sickness

A3 Funeral

A4 Demi Moore

A5 Scott Street

B1 Killer

B2 Georgia

B3 Chelsea

B4 Would You Rather

B5 You Missed My Heart

B6 Smoke Signals (Reprise)




Label: Dead Oceans ‎– DOC142
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 22 Sep 2017
Genre: Rock