Nouvelle Vague - I Could Be Happy LP Import

  • Sale
  • Regular price $39.99

Bossa Nova = Nouvelles Vague = New Wave. This transliteration was the starting point for Marc Collin and Olivier Libaux’s unique project, which, by appropriating the punk and post-punk cannon and running it through the Bossa Nova filter, reinvented the cover band genre, revealing new and brilliant talents along the way: Camille, Phoebe Killdeer (whose Fade Out Lines was remixed by The Avener), Nadeah, Mélanie Pain and, soon, Liset Alea.

The gambit paid off, with sales of over one million records four albums released between 2004 and 2010, and world tours that included stops at venues such as London’s Royal Albert Hall, L.A.’s Hollywood Bowl and Paris’ Olympia. Since 2011, Nouvelle Vague had stopped recording, focusing on an innovative live show created in collaboration with the mythical Jean-Charles de Castelbajac (Ceremony and Dawn of innocence) and branching out into different projects: Olivier’s Uncovered Queen of the Stone Age, and Marc’s Bristol, along with his Kwaidan label. The time seems right to (re)write a new chapter in the Nouvelle Vague saga: by reissuing the "I Could Be Happy" album on vinyl format.


A1 Athol - Brose
A2 Love Comes In Spurts
A3 I Wanna Be Sedated
A4 I Could Be Happy
A5 All Cats Are Grey

B1 No One Is Receiving
B2 Maladroit
B3 Algo Familiar
B4 Loneliness
B5 La Pluie Et Le Beau Temps


Label: Kwaidan Records ‎– KW070, !K7 Records ‎– KW070
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: France
Released: 04 Nov 2016