N.E.R.D. - Seeing Sounds Double LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.99

Double vinyl LP pressing. Seeing Sounds is the third studio album by American alternative rock band N.E.R.D released June 10, 2008 on Star Trak Entertainment and Interscope Records in the United States. After ending their contract with Virgin Records in 2005, the band felt their previous album Fly or Die (2004) was too consistent. Using their own money, the band recorded the album in Florida and California. The album was produced solely by record production duo The Neptunes, consisting of Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo, with additional assistance by rock band Spymob and was mainly written by Williams. The album's title, as well as its content, revolves around the neurological phenomenon of synesthesia, the mixing of sensory modalities. The album debuted at number seven on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling 80, 000 in its first week. It peaked in the top 20 in Australia, Canada, the Netherlands, Switzerland and the United Kingdom, while also charting in the several other countries. Upon its release, Seeing Sounds received generally mixed to positive reviews from most music critics. Some writers called the record N.E.R.D's best album to date and praised its production, while others negatively criticized Williams' singing and the album's lyrical content.



A1a Intro

A1b Time For Some Action 3:43

A2 Everyone Nose (All The Girls Standing In The Line For The Bathroom) 3:27

A3 Windows 2:59

A4 Anti Matter 4:02

B1 Spaz 3:51

B2 Yeah You 4:06

B3 Sooner Or Later 6:43

C1 Happy 4:35

C2 Kill Joy 4:10

C3 Love Bomb 4:36

D1 You Know What 4:31

D2 Laugh About It 4:06

D3 Lazer Gun

D4 Everybody Nose (Remix) (All The Girls Standing In Line For The Bathroom)




Label: UMG Recordings, Inc. – B0028461-01, Interscope Records – B0028461-01

Series: Urban Legends (5)

Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Country: US

Released: Oct 19, 2018

Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop, Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop

Style: Pop Rap, Hip Hop, Experimental