Nathaniel Rateliff - And It's Still Alright LP (Clear Green Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99

Limited coke bottle green colored vinyl LP pressing. Nathaniel Rateliff has written and recorded his first solo record since the explosive debut of his work together with The Night Sweats. And It's Still Alright, is an intensely personal 10-song album of vibrant country-blues, badland ballads, ornate Americana and jazz-inflected R&B. Rateliff's warm baritone, ranging from gently hushed to a guttural howl, imbues these superbly drawn character studies with raw, naked emotion. And It's Still Alright was produced by Rateliff, Night Sweats' drummer Patrick Meese and James Barone of the indie band, Beach House and primarily recorded at National Freedom in Cottage Grove, Oregon, the studio formerly owned by the late Richard Swift (who produced both Night Sweats recordings). And It's Still Alright's many highlights include album opener 'What A Drag,' which sketches a vivid portrait of a disconnected relationship, 'Tonight #2,' a haunting, end-of-the-world waltz, 'Time Stands,' detailing an epic, desperate struggle for love and the elegiac 'Rush On,' a heart-breaking requiem for Swift.



A1 What A Drag

A2 And It's Still Alright

A3 All Or Nothing

A4 Expecting To Lose

A5 Tonight #2

B1 Mavis

B2 You Need Me

B3 Time Stands

B4 Kissing Our Friends

B5 Rush On



LABEL: Fantasy

UPC: 888072132979


RELEASE DATE: 2/14/2020