Nas - Illmatic XX LP (Reissue, Remastered)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.99


Vinyl LP pressing. Nas' seminal debut album has been expanded 20th anniversary edition titled, ILLMATIC XX. Long considered one of the greatest Hip Hop albums of all time, ILLMATIC is a densely textured, deeply lyrical portrait of life in the US's largest public housing project, Queensbridge. Upon release, the record signaled the resurgence of the moribund New York hip-hop scene and helped pave the way for Biggie Smalls, Jay Z and a new generation of New York rappers. ILLMATIC XX is the ultimate fan experience and features new liner notes by longtime friend, Sacha Jenkins (Ego Trip), previously unseen and rare photographs, a personal note from Nas and more! 2014 is the year of ILLMATIC XX!

40 Side North

A1 The Genesis 1:45

A2 N.Y. State Of Mind 4:53

A3 Life’s A Bitch 3:29

A4 The World Is Yours 4:50

A5 Halftime 4:20

41st Side South

B1 Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park) 4:07

B2 One Love 5:24

B3 One Time 4 Your Mind 3:18

B4 Represent 4:13

B5 It Ain’t Hard To Tell 3:22



Label: Columbia ‎– 88843046901, Legacy ‎– 88843046901

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Country: US

Released: Apr 2014

Genre: Hip Hop

Style: Conscious