Mr. Bungle - Mr. Bungle 2LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99

2014 limited edition 2 X 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing with Etched D-side. First 2K numbered copies are pressed on purple transparent vinyl. The original vinyl version of Mr. Bungle was pressed on a single LP, which with an album duration of 75 minutes had a rather dull dynamic sound as a result. This music on vinyl reissue version adds another LP side to give the music more space to breathe. Produced by John Zorn, Mr. Bungle is their eponymous 1991 debut studio album. The album contains many genre shifts which are typical of the band, and helped increase the band's popularity, gaining them a reasonable following and fan base. Critics deem the album a 'dizzying, disconcerting, schizophrenic tour through just about any rock style the group can think of, hopping from genre to genre without any apparent rhyme or reason, and sometimes doing so several times in the same song. ' Mike Patton's lyrics are even more bizarrely humorous than those he used in Faith No More, and they're also less self-censored, as titles like "Squeeze Me Macaroni," "My Ass Is on Fire," and "The Girls of Porn" indicate. This is a difficult, not very accessible record, and the band wouldn't have it any other way.

Originally released © 1991 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
180 gram audiophile vinyl, Including Insert, Etched D-side


A1 Quote Unquote
A2 Slowly Growing Deaf
A3 Squeeze Me Macaroni
A4 Carousel

B1 Egg
B2 Stubb (A Dub)
B3 My Ass Is On Fire

C1 The Girls Of Porn
C2 Love Is A Fist
C3 Dead Goon


Label: Music On Vinyl - MOVLP1201
Format: Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Etched
All Media, Album, Reissue, 180 Gram
Country: Europe
Released: 24 Oct 2014