Melvins - Bullhead LP (Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99

Available again with updated artwork and a new gatefold sleeve! Melvins' follow-up to 1989's Ozma was 1991's groundbreaking Bullhead. The songs are longer, the mood is calmer, yet more menacing. "Boris" (which gave the Japanese group their name) is a long, slow, low death march of addiction and self-abuse. "Zodiac" is a frantic punk rock machine gun blasting away at Buzz's demons (both inner and outer). "Cow" is a happy baboon bashing away at the best drum solo of his life. "It's Shoved" is a groovy beat for the cast of Shindig to bop along to, until their carefree performances of The Pony, The Mashed Potato, and The Watusi are horribly interrupted by the soundstage tilting up and sliding them all into a mangled heap of screaming dancers, broken cameras and flaming electronic equipment at the bottom.



A1 Boris

A2 Anaconda

A3 Ligature

A4 It's Shoved

B1 Zodiac

B2 If I Had An Exorcism

B3 Your Blessened

B4 Cow


Label: Boner Records ‎– BR25-1

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Country: US

Released: 2018

Genre: Rock

Style: Sludge Metal, Grunge, Doom Metal