Love - Love LP (50th Anniversary Edition, 180 Gram Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.99

Love's debut is both their hardest-rocking early album and their most Byrds-influenced. Arthur Lee's songwriting muse hadn't fully developed at this stage, and in comparison with their second and third efforts, this is the least striking of the LPs featuring their classic lineup, with some similar-sounding folk-rock compositions and stock riffs. A few of the tracks are great, though: their punky rendition of Bacharach/David's "My Little Red Book" was a minor hit, "Signed D.C." and "Mushroom Clouds" were superbly moody ballads, and Bryan Maclean's "Softly to Me" served notice that Lee wasn't the only songwriter of note in the band. In 2017, Love was re-released in a 50th anniversary mono LP edition on 180-gram vinyl.



A1 My Little Red Book 2:30

A2 Can't Explain 2:35

A3 A Message To Pretty 3:10

A4 My Flash On You 2:05

A5 Softly To Me 3:10

A6 No Matter What You Do 2:40

A7 Emotions 1:55

B1 You I'll Be Following 2:25

B2 Gazing 2:40

B3 Hey Joe 2:38

B4 Signed D.C. 2:44

B5 Colored Balls Falling 1:50

B6 Mushroom Clouds 2:45

B7 And More 2:56



Label: Elektra – 081227937911

Series: 1967 Summer Of Love

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Mono, 180 gram

Country: UK & Europe

Released: Jul 11, 2017

Genre: Rock

Style: Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock