Lex Luthor: A Celebration of 75 Years

  • Sale
  • Regular price $39.99

For the past 75 years, Superman has faced intergalactic generals, robot powerhouses and psychotic superhuman villains, but his most dangerous enemy? The richest man in Metropolis: Lex Luthor. He's Superman's most implacable foe--and now, DC Entertainment celebrates the criminal career of Lex Luthor! This new hardcover includes every phase of Luthor's history, from mad scientist to corrupt captain of industry, from president of the United States to member of the Justice League! Includes stories from the very beginning, written by Superman co-creator Jerry Siegel, to the present day, written by Geoff Johns!

Written by Jerry Siegel, Bill, Finger, Edmond Hamilton, Lein Wein, Cary Bates, Elliot S. Maggin, John Byrne, Roger Stern, Grant Morrison, Greg Rucka, Brian Azzarello, Paul Cornell, and Geoff Johns

Art by Joe Shuster, Jon Sikela, Wayne Boring, Stan Kaye, Dick Sprang, Al Plastino, Curt Swan, John Forte, George Klain, Carmine Infantino, Murphy Anderson, Gil Kane, Dick Giordano, Al Williamson, John Byrne, Terry austin, Karl Kesel, Jackson Guice, Ande Parks, Art Thibert, Howard Porter, John Dell, Matthew Clark, Tony Harris, Ray Snyder, Lee Bermejo, Frank Quitely, Jamie Grant, Pete Woods, David Finch, Matt Banning, Doug Mahnke, Keith Champagne, Ivan Reiss, Joe Prado, and Rod Reiss

Cover by David Finch & Joe Weems 

Collecting stories from: Action Comics #23, 277, 544, 678, and 894; Adventure Comics #271; All-Star Superman #5; JLA #11; Justice League #31; Lex Luthor: Man of Steel #3; President Luthor: Secret Files and Origins #1; Superman #4, 17, 164, 248, and 416; Superman (1987) #2 and 9; and World's Finest Comics #59 and 88.

  • Hardcover: 343 pages
  • Publisher: DC Comics (December 8, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1401262074
  • ISBN-13: 978-1401262075
  • Product Dimensions: 7 x 0.9 x 10.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.6 pounds