King Khan - Idle No More LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.99

Vinyl LP pressing. 2013 release from the Indie Garage/Psych/Soul favorites. Idle No More is full of sweat-drenched, ass-shaking, groovy, psyched-out numbers complete with rip-roaring horn lines, southern-fried guitar riffs, and lysergic melodies. Imagine Roky Erickson backed by the Sun Ra Arkestra or Wilson Pickett and the Velvet Underground, or picture the love child of Anubis and Kali. King Khan & the Shrines are more than a Psychedelic Soul band with a spectacle of a stage show they are a cult musical phenomenon and simply one of the most entertaining groups the world has seen and heard since the days of Ike and Tina.



A1 Born To Die

A2 Bite My Tongue

A3 Thorn In Her Pride

A4 Luckiest Man

A5 Better Luck Next Time

A6 Darkness

B1 Pray For Lil

B2 Bad Boy

B3 So Wild

B4 Yes I Can't

B5 I Got Made

B6 Of Madness I Dream



Label: Merge Records ‎– MRG486

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: US

Released: 03 Sep 2013

Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul

Style: Garage Rock