Khruangbin - Mordecai LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.99

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Mordechai is a story of finding yourself in unexpected places. Travel weary and without a home after 24 itinerant months of travel and touring, Laura Lee went on a hike with a family of strangers, led by a father named Mordechai. Here, on this least expected journey after so many others, she found spiritual awakening and rebirth. Known already for drawing on the music of locales like Thailand and Iran, Khruangbin found their most diverse and global influence by looking inward, returning to their hometown and America's most diverse city: Houston, TX. With Laura Lee's voice now clear and centered amid a glossolalia of musical influence and 14 languages, Khruangbin have found singularity in multiplicity.



A1 First Class

A2 Time (You and I)

A3 Connaissais De Face

A4 Father Bird, Mother Bird

A5 If There Is No Question

B1 Pelota

B2 One To Remember

B3 Dearest Alfred

B4 So We Won’t Forget

B5 Shida



Label: Dead Oceans ‎– DOC193, Night Time Stories ‎– DOC193

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Country: US

Released: 26 Jun 2020

Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul

Style: Funk, Psychedelic, Disco, Rhythm & Blues