Judas Priest - British Steel LP (Reissue, Limited 180 Gram Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.99

Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing including digital download. British Steel is the sixth studio album by British heavy metal heroes Judas Priest, released on 14 April 1980. It is also the band's first album with Dave Holland on drums. British Steel saw the band reprise the commercial sound they had established on Killing Machine. This time, they abandoned some of the dark lyrical themes which had been prominent on their previous releases, but some of it still remains. British Steel was recorded at Tittenhurst Park, home of former Beatle Ringo Starr, a recording studio located on Tittenhurst's grounds, after a false start at Startling Studios in December 1979. Digital sampling was not yet widely available at the time of recording, so the band used analog recording of smashing milk bottles to be included in "Breaking the Law", as well as various sounds in "Metal Gods" produced by billiard cues and trays of cutlery.



A1 Breaking The Law

A2 Rapid Fire

A3 Metal Gods

A4 Grinder

A5 United

B6 Living After Midnight

B7 You Don't Have To Be Old To Be Wise

B8 The Rage

B9 Steeler




Label: Columbia – 88985390951, Legacy – 88985390951, Sony Music – 88985390951

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 gram

Country: Europe

Released: Nov 17, 2017

Genre: Rock

Style: Heavy Metal