John Coltrane - Giant Steps LP (Reissue, Remastered, Gatefold Jacket, 180 Gram Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99

This mono album covers the time when Coltrane — after playing on Miles Davis’ Kind Of Blue — was moving away from the life of a sideman and embracing the role of bandleader. The music he recorded at Atlantic features some of his finest work, including the exuberant “Giant Steps.



A1 Giant Steps 4:43

A2 Cousin Mary 5:45

A3 Countdown 2:21

A4 Spiral 5:56

B1 Syeeda's Song Flute 7:00

B2 Naima 4:21

B3 Mr. P. C. 6:57




Label: DOL – DOL857HG

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180g, Gatefold sleeve

Country: Europe

Released: 2017

Genre: Jazz

Style: Hard Bop