Joanna Newsom - Divers Double LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $37.99

Joanna Newsom returns with 'Divers' - her first album in 5 years. Every Joanna Newsom album is an event and totally welcome. It's a dizzingly beautiful, orchestral folk-pop whirl that borrows from Celtic sea shanties, Appalacian balladry, Disney film scores, baroque court music and cowboy campfire lullabies - often complex, but also intimate and instantly communicative. 'Divers' is sumptuous, surreal and magic.CD - Thick Card Gatefold Sleeve with 24 page booklet. 2LP - Heavyweight Double Vinyl with 12 Inserts.



A1 Anecdotes 6:23

A2 Sapokanikan 5:09

A3 Leaving The City 3:46

B1 Goose Eggs 4:59

B2 Waltz Of The 101st Lightborne 5:19

B3 The Things I Say 2:34

C1 Divers 7:03

C2 Same Old Man 2:26

C3 You Will Not Take My Heart Alive 3:58

D1 A Pin-Light Bent 4:22

D2 Time, As a Symptom 5:20



Label: Drag City ‎– DC561

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: US

Released: 23 Oct 2015

Genre: Rock, Pop, Folk, World, & Country

Style: Folk, Alternative Rock