James Brown - Get On the Good Foot LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing featuring the bonus track "I Know It's True" which has never been on vinyl in the US. Get On the Good Foot is a studio album by funk and soul legend James Brown. It released as a double LP on November 20, 1972, by Polydor Records.


A1 Get On The Good Foot (Parts 1 & 2) 5:46
A2 The Whole World Needs Liberation 3:52
A3 Your Love Was Good For Me 3:20
A4 Cold Sweat 2:55

B1 Recitation By Hank Ballard 5:55
B2 I Got A Bag Of My Own 3:46
B3 Nothing Beats A Try But Fail 3:15
B4 Lost Someone 3:55

C1 Funky Side Of Town 7:51
C2 Please, Please 12:15

D1 Ain't It A Groove 2:13
D2 My Part / Make It Funky (Parts 3 & 4) 5:24
D3 Dirty Harri 6:12


Label: Republic Records ‎– B0029776-01, Polydor ‎– PD2-3004, Polydor ‎– 2929 004, UMe ‎– B0029776-01
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 21 Jun 2019