Interpol - Turn on the Bright Lights LP (120 Gram Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.99

Turn On the Bright Lights is the debut studio album by American rock band Interpol, released on August 20, 2002. The album was recorded in November 2001 at Tarquin Studios in Connecticut, and was co-produced, mixed, and engineered by Peter Katis and Gareth Jones. It was released on August 19, 2002 in the United Kingdom and August 20 in the United States, through independent record label Matador Records.

Upon release, the record peaked at number 101 on the UK Albums Chart. It reached number 158 on the Billboard 200 in the United States, as well as spending 73 weeks on the Billboard Independent Albums chart, peaking at number five. The songs "PDA," "Obstacle 1," and the double a-side single "Say Hello to the Angels / NYC" were released as singles, with music videos being shot for all except "Say Hello to the Angels."

US 120 gram vinyl pressing. The stunning debut album that incorporates so many postpunk influences: Joy Division, Television, Morrissey,.



A1 Untitled 3:56

A2 Obstacle 1 4:10

A3 NYC 4:19

A4 PDA 4:59

A5 Say Hello To The Angels 4:26

A6 Hands Away 3:03

B1 Obstacle 2 3:47

B2 Stella Was A Diver And She Was Always Down 6:26

B3 Roland 3:34

B4 The New 6:06

B5 Leif Erikson 3:58



LABEL: Matador Records

UPC: 744861054504

GENRE: Alternative Rock

RELEASE DATE: 9/7/2010