HEALTH - Death Magic LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.99

INDIE EXCLUSIVE. Vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release, the first album in six years from Health. Death Magic follows 2009’s Get Color and spans 12 all-new tracks. For the LP, the Los Angeles experimental outfit enlisted the help of UK producer The Haxan Cloak and engineers Andrew Dawson (Kanye West, Beyoncé) and Lars Stalfors (Mars Volta, Matt & Kim). Health formed in 2006 around the noise/punk scene emerging from downtown LA club The Smell. The four-piece combines incredible musicality (vocals, drums, guitars, bass and keys) with visceral electronics to form a sound unlike anything in music today, forging heavy rock and experimental electronic elements. Fans include Trent Reznor (Health toured with NIN), Adult Swim and Eric Wareheim, as well as press, NonComm radio and a truly global audience.



A1 Victim (2:00)

A2 Stonefist (3:24)

A3 Men Today (2:04)

A4 Flesh World (UK) (3:54)

A5 Courtship II (3:35)

A6 Dark Enough (3:42)

B1 Life (3:53)

B2 Saliva (1:49)

B3 New Coke (3:39)

B4 L.A. Looks (3:24)

B5 Hurt Yourself (4:10)

B6 Drugs Exist (3:52)



LABEL: Loma Vista

UPC: 888072379428


RELEASE DATE: 8/4/2015