Emma Ruth Rundle - Engine of Hell LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.99

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Emma Ruth Rundle's Engine of Hell is stark, intimate, and unflinching. For anyone that's endured trauma and grief, there's a beautiful solace in hearing Rundle articulate and humanize that particular type of pain not only with her words, but with her particular mysterious language of melody and timbre. The album captures a moment where a masterful songwriter strips away all flourishes and embellishments in order to make every note and word hit with maximum impact, leaving little to hide behind. 'I really wanted to capture imperfection and the vulnerability of my humanity,' Rundle says of the album's sonic approach. 'Here are some very personal songs; here are my memories; here is me teetering on the very edge of sanity dipping my toe into the outer reaches of space and I'm taking you with me and it's very f*ed up and imperfect."



A1 Return

A2 Blooms Of Oblivion

A3 Body

A4 The Company

B1 Dancing Man

B2 Razor's Edge

B3 Citadel

B4 In My Afterlife



Label: Sargent House – SH255

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: USA & Europe

Released: Nov 5, 2021

Genre: Rock

Style: Folk Rock, Post Rock, Acoustic