El-P - Cancer for Cure Double LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.99

2012 album from the independent rap icon. Cancer for Cure marks his first full length rap album since 2007's critically acclaimed I'll Sleep When Your Dead. The album takes another huge leap forward from the production work of his 2010 instrumental album, Weareallgoingtoburninhellmeggamixxx, with a bombastic collision of synths, bottomless bass tones, live instrumentation, ear-worming melody, and tightly coiled drum patterns, setting the standard for hip hop production higher than ever. The obvious diversion from the previous album is the presence of El-P's ever-developing vocal style, continuing to raise the bar on his already highly verbose flow that swiftly and muscularly navigates a rapid fire explosion of syllabic conundrums and quick-witted elocutions full of heart, purpose, style, and grit. Rounded out by feature appearances by a host of high profile guests including Killer Mike, Danny Brown, Mr. Muthaf***in eXquire, Paul Banks, and more this will easily be one of the year's most talked about albums.



A1 Request Denied

A2 The Full Retard

A3 Works Every Time

B1 Drones Over Bklyn

B2 Oh Hail No

B3 Tougher Colder Killer

C1 True Story

C2 The Jig Is Up

C3 Sign Here

C4 For My Upstairs Neighbor (Mums The Word)

D1 Stay Down

D2 $4 Vic / Nothing But Me And You




Label: Fat Possum Records – FP1270-1

Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: US

Released: Jun 8, 2012

Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop

Style: Experimental, Conscious