Duke Ellington * Charles Mingus * Max Roach - Money Jungle LP (Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram Blue Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99

On September 17, 1962, Duke Ellington, Charles Mingus and Max Roach gathered at Sound Makers studio in NYC and recorded Money Jungle, one of the most celebrated jazz trio albums of all time. Generational and stylistic differences between the three masters led to fearless music-making of the highest order. The album was originally released on United Artists and featured 7 of Ellington’s indelible compositions including “Caravan,” “Solitude,” and a stunning version of “Le Fleurs Africaines (African Flower).” By going back to the original analog stereo master the Tone Poet Edition presents this classic album with superior sound quality.



A1 Money Jungle

A2 Fleurette Africaine

A3 Very Special

A4 Warm Valley

A5 Switch Blade

A6 A Little Max (Parfait)

B1 Wig Wise

B2 Caravan

B3 Solitude

B4 Rem Blues

B5 Backward Country Boy Blues




Label: DOL – DOL840HB

Series: 2020 Anniversary Collection

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, 180 Gram Blue Vinyl

Country: Europe

Released: 2015

Genre: Jazz

Style: Post Bop