Discharge - Never Again LP (Reissue, Limited Edition Grey Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.99

For the uninitiated to the quintessential hardcore punk band, this compilation, originally released in 1984, is essential. Not to be confused with the EP of the same name, the full-length collects the finest moments of Discharge with 17 tracks culled from the band’s ample discography of mini albums and 7″ singles from its peak period. The choice cuts “Warning,” “Never Again,” and “Hear Nothing, See Nothing, Say Nothing” may dispel some myths about the invention of the hardcore movement, as Bad Brains, Black Flag, Minor Threat, and even Metallica were all clearly influenced by this phenomenally noisy punk unit — not to mention the entire grindcore scene of Carcass, Godflesh, and especially Napalm Death, all of which have their roots in the extreme noise terror of Discharge. Many of the singles are unavailable elsewhere, making this an excellent intro to one of punk rock’s most ferocious groups.

2016 reissue on grey vinyl with gatefold cover.



A1 Warning

A2 Never Again

A3 Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing

A4 The Nightmare Continues

A5 Where There Is A Will

A6 Drunk With Power

A7 The Final Blood Bath

A8 Anger Burning

A9 Two Monstrous Nuclear Stockpiles

B1 The Price Of Silence

B2 Protest & Survive

B3 Born To Die In The Gutter

B4 Dooms' Day

B5 The More I See

B6 State Violence State Control

B7 In Defence Of Our Future

B8 Decontrol



Label: Let Them Eat Vinyl – LETV453LP

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Reissue, Grey

Country: UK & Europe

Released: May 20, 2016

Genre: Rock

Style: Hardcore, Punk