Death - Leprosy LP (Reissue, Pink w/ Orange & Blue Splatter Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99

The sixth installment in Relapse's exhaustive reissue campaign of DEATH's immensely influential catalog is Leprosy, the band's titanic second album. Originally released in 1988 Leprosy was a pioneering album, building upon the thrash sounds of Metallica and Slayer but adding a previously unheard level of raw extremity. These songs are the roots of an entire genre: death metal. While this was only the second record DEATH released, it immediately cemented them as heavy metal icons.


Meticulous care has been put into this reissue. The entire album, as well as the bonus material has been painstakingly remastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, Nile, etc).



A1 Leprosy

A2 Born Dead

A3 Forgotten Past

A4 Left to Die

B5 Pull the Plug

B6 Open Casket

B7 Primitive Ways

B8 Choke on It




Label: Relapse Records – RR7229

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Pink w/ Orange & Blue Splatter

Vinyl, LP, Pink w/ Orange & Blue Splatter

Country: US

Released: Apr 29, 2014

Genre: Rock

Style: Death Metal