Deafheaven - "Sunbather" 2X12" Colored Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $32.99

"Sunbather" the highly anticipated album from Deafheaven. 

Recorded and engineered by Jack Shirley (Funeral Diner, Comadre) and designed by Nick Steinhardt (Touche Amore) "Sunbather" deals with the profound sadness found in the quest for one's personal perfection. Serving as an artistic lucid dream of warmth despite the stinging pain of life's cruel idealism. 

With opener "Dream House" George Clarke's tortured vocals familiarly intertwine with Kerry McCoy's hypnotic guitar work before crashing into a wash of post-everything melody. This leads to the moving instrumental "Irresistible" a track that carries a twisted indie-like sensibility buried beneath glittery layers of guitar and piano. However it is in the title track and beyond where the maturation and growth of Deafheaven brightly shines. In "Sunbather" they explore sonic peaks and valleys created by superb percussionist Daniel Tracy (new to the band for this recording). His inclusion brings new dynamics to light as an urgent pulse to the swirling musical chaos. Pushing bleak epic "Vertigo" and the dark emotional closer "The Pecan Tree" to new, awe-inducing heights. 

Without question "Sunbather" is Deafheaven at the peak of their creative strength and vision of their young existence. A masterfully crafted work of art that will be renowned for years to come. 

Track Listing: 

01. Dream House 

02. Irresistible 

03. Sunbather 

04. Please Remember 

05. Vertigo 

06. Windows 

07. The Pecan Tree 

First Press: 

300 - Clear w/ Splatter 

700 - Hot Pink & Beer 

4000 - Red & Gold 

Second Press: 

500 - Raider Nation Edition - Black with Silver Splatter 

Third Press: 

23,070 - A/B Baby Pink, C/D Piss Yellow