Aphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works 85-92 Double LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $50.99

2013 reissue. Import vinyl LP. Irish DJ Richard James (a.k.a. Aphex Twin) got into the techno sound at its very dawn. He soon became a master of the "ambient" techno sound, later inspiring many other artists. Many critics consider his double album "Selected Ambient Works 85-92" as his most seminal recording. More than just a thumping raver groove, intricate melodies woven into and around the beats keep the music anything but dull. Some of its most noted cuts are "Tha," "Heliosphan," "Hedphelym," "Schottkey 7th Path" and "Delphium." In all there are 13 tracks on this 2-LP import. This version of "Selected Ambient Works 85-92" is a reissue.



A1 Xtal 4:51

A2 Tha 9:01

A3 Pulsewidth 3:47

B1 Ageispolis 5:21

B2 I 1:13

B3 Green Calx 6:02

B4 Heliosphan 4:51

C1 We Are The Music Makers 7:42

C2 Schottkey 7th Path 5:07

C3 Ptolemy 7:12

D1 Hedphelym 6:02

D2 Delphium 5:36

D3 Actium 7:35




Label: Apollo – AMBLP3922

Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Country: UK

Released: Sep 2, 2013

Genre: Electronic

Style: IDM, Techno, Electro, Experimental, Ambient