Allah-Las - LAHS LP (Limited Edition Clear/Orange Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $18.99

“A ship in harbor is safe, but that’s not what ships are built for” the saying goes. But suppose the proverbial harbor is Los Angeles — a place not particularly known for being the origin of adventures. From the Spanish Conquistadors to the countless starry-eyed nobodies hoping to make it big, LA is usually the destination.

So it’s no wonder the Allah Las became fascinated with both the carefree spirit and glitter-in-the-gutter lifestyle of their hometown. After three records mining its lore and lure (from the desert to the sea) they have become global ambassadors of not just a place but a location.

Having taken their compact California on the road across the world (making stops in North, Central, and South America, Europe, South Africa, Australia, Russia, East Asia and beyond), they couldn’t help but peek through the other end of the telescope.

On their fourth LP, drummer Matt Correia, bassist Spencer Dunham, and guitarists Miles Michaud and Pedrum Siadatian turn their collective gaze outward and toward the horizon. Simply titled LAHS (a reference to a common misspelling of the band’s name), their forthcoming release on Mexican Summer finds the band turning in their most cohesive and ambitious work yet.



A1 Holding Pattern

A2 Keeping Dry

A3 In The Air

A4 Prazer Em Te Conhecer

A5 Roco Ono

A6 Star

B1 Royal Blues

B2 Electricity

B3 Light Yearly

B4 Polar Onion

B5 On Our Way

B6 Houston

B7 Pleasure



Label: Mexican Summer ‎– Mex260

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Orange

Country: USA & Europe

Released: 11 Oct 2019

Genre: Rock

Style: Garage Rock, Indie Rock, Psychedelic Rock