Spiritualized - Pure Phase Double LP (Reissue, Limited Edition 180 Gram Glow in the Dark Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $36.99

Pure Phase is the second album by Spiritualized, originally released on 28 March 1995. The album was recorded in the Moles Studio in Bath, England and features contributions from The Balanescu Quartet.


At the time of release, Pierce had renamed the band as "Spiritualized Electric Mainline", the name that appears on the album cover, before reverting to the Spiritualized name shortly afterwards.


Pure Phase showcases both a more symphonic sound as well as a dreamy rock grandeur. Think of Brian Wilson and La Monte Young recording together and you'll have a good idea of the Spiritualized totality. Pure Phase is both beautiful and innovative; more than just psychedelic, it's celestial.



A1 Medication 8:15

A2 The Slide Song 3:52

A3 Electric Phase 1:33

A4 All Of My Tears 3:09

B1 These Blues 3:04

B2 Let It Flow 5:30

B3 Take Good Care Of It 4:36

B4 Born Never Asked 2:10

C1 Electric Mainline 7:34

C2 Lay Back In The Sun 5:08

C3 Good Times 4:54

D1 Pure Phase 6:30

D2 Spread Your Wings 6:17

D3 Feel Like Goin' Home 5:38




Label: Fat Possum Records – FP1752-3

Series: The Spaceman Reissue Program

Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Special Edition, Glow In The Dark, 180 Gram, Gatefold Sleeve

Country: UK & US

Released: Jun 11, 2021

Genre: Rock

Style: Psychedelic Rock, Indie Rock